We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Chicory: The Sounds of Picnic Province

by Lena Raine

supported by
Steven White
Steven White thumbnail
Steven White Providing us the in-between music of this game / collection is a real gift. To listen to it properly I've finally acquired a 3rd-party macOS music player, going to begin listening to FLAC whenever possible. And Lena's music reminded me I wanted to re-do how I listen to music.

Lena's music is deceptively simple. And by that I mean, it really isn't simple. The places her music lives are perfect syncs of sound and image. Lena's music completes the visual worlds inhabited by her art. Favorite track: Indoors at Elevenses.
christheawesome2423 thumbnail
christheawesome2423 songs you can daydream to Favorite track: The Alleys and Rooftops of Dinners.
Mongoosling thumbnail
Mongoosling I was wondering if we could get the in-between tracks too, and I'm glad we can, because these are my favorites! So calm... Favorite track: Watching the Waves at Brekkie.
more... more...
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Chicory: The Sounds of Picnic Province Limited Edition 12" Vinyl
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    NOTE: Due to recent, Brexit related events, we will not be shipping orders to the UK. Any order shipping to the UK will be refunded.

    NOTE: This is a Pre-Order and is expected to ship Q4 2022

    Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present Lena Raine’s Chicory: A Colorful Tale companion album The Sounds Of Picnic Province, available on vinyl for the first time!

    Intended to “capture the ambiences & low-key mixes of the background music between all the major areas of Chicory: A Colorful Tale,” The Sounds Of Picnic Province is a full-length suite, purposed to be listened to as a cohesive whole as opposed to just a collection of individual tracks. Available on vinyl with new artwork by artist Mochipanko, it perfectly accompanies the 4LP A Colorful Tale soundtrack (available here: shiptoshoremedia.com/products/chicory-a-colorful-tale-original-video-game-soundtrack) and, like that release, is only available in limited numbers!


    Side A

    1. The Outskirts of Luncheon
    2. Lost in Supper Woods
    3. Peering Into Potluck
    4. A Stroll Through the Apple Foothills
    5. Indoors at Elevenses
    6. Dipping Your Feet in Sips River
    7. Stuck in Gulp Swamp
    8. Lingering with Seeds of Doubt
    9. The Alleys and Rooftops of Dinners

    Side B

    1. Singing in Teatime Meadows
    2. Buzzing Around Feast
    3. Under an Umbrella in Banquet Rainforest
    4. The View from Dessert Mountain
    5. Sleuthing Around Simmer Springs
    6. Soaking on Spoons Island
    7. Watching the Waves at Brekkie
    8. The Distant Dark Forest
    9. Coming Home to Luncheon

    Includes unlimited streaming of Chicory: The Sounds of Picnic Province via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more

    Sold Out



The Sounds of Picnic Province is a seamless album that captures the ambiences & low-key mixes of the background music between all the major areas of Chicory: A Colorful Tale.

It's a bit of an experimental take on a soundtrack album, meant as a one-shot listening experience rather than individual tracks. For the best experience, download the FLACs & load them up in a gapless audio player with big comfy headphones and your favorite beverage 🤍 This one's for those cosy moments.


released June 24, 2021

• All music written & mixed by - Lena Raine
• Recorded at - everyone's home studios
• Mastered by - Jett Galindo at The Bakery
• Album art by - Alexis Dean-Jones

• Lena Raine - Piano, Fake Guitar, Fake Drums, Keyboards & Synths
• Kristin Naigus - Recorders, Oboe, Bassoon, English Horn, Flute, Bass Flute, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Melodica, Quena, Pan Flute, Irish Whistle
• Michaela Nachtigall - Violin, Viola
• SungHa Hong - Cello
• Stemage - Real Guitar
• Kevin Ragone - Real Drums
• Carlos "insaneintherainmusic" Eiene - Alto Sax


all rights reserved



Lena Raine Seattle, Washington

Lena Raine is an award-winning & BAFTA-nominated composer most well-known for her work on Celeste, Minecraft, and Guild Wars 2. She also releases electronic music under the name Kuraine, as well as her own solo music such as her debut album Oneknowing.

contact / help

Contact Lena Raine

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Lena Raine, you may also like: